top of page
Pain and I AUDIO - Image Template-1.png

Pain and I

Audio Credits

Originally produced and funded by Take Me Somewhere and Platform, with support from Creative Scotland, The Work Room and Battersea Arts Centre. Part of the Pain and I Scottish tour November 2023-May 2024. Previously presented at The Roundhouse, Take Me Somewhere, Dundee Rep, Summerhall and the Made in Scotland Showcase.

This audio performance is part of 'Pain and I': a diverse body of work by Sarah Hopfinger. 'Pain and I' exists as a live performance, an audio experience, a digital and printed graphic score, and an immersive installation.

The team of people working on Pain and I across all mediums are:

Created, choregraphed, written, performed by Sarah Hopfinger

Music & Sound Design by Alicia Jane Turner

Graphic Score design by Rachel O’Neill & Michaela Pointon, images by Brian Hartley

Dramaturgy by Laura Bradshaw and Jer Reid

Stage Managed by Lucy May Wilson (Fringe 2022)

Produced by Stories Untold (Scottish Tour 2023-24), Laura Fisher (Fringe 2022)

Film by Lucas Chih-Peng Kao

Installation Design by Rachel O'Neill

Production images by Tiu Makkonen

'Pain and I' is funded by Creative Scotland through The Touring Fund for Theatre and Dance & Made in Scotland. Supported by The Work Room, The Place, Battersea Arts Centre, Platform, Take Me Somewhere and Tramway.

PainandI_photo Brian Hartley_2598_hi-1.jpg
bottom of page